Back To Chalk Paint

Standard

After my foray into Milk Paint, I decided I wanted to go back to chalk paint and play some more with the ASCP. I painted “the piece that started it all” with Annie Sloan “Old Ochre” chalk paint and I still had half a can left. I decided I needed wanted another side table for the other end of our couch. Hello my old friend Craigslist! Found this cute little table for $10:

20130322-121320.jpg
I decided to sand it (I don’t know why but I did!):

20130322-121417.jpg
I painted it with 2 light coats of ASCP then I used Miss. Mustard Seed’s Antiquing Wax followed by Daddy Van’s Clear Wax then I lightly distressed it with a 220 grit sanding block. Didn’t it turn out great?

20130322-121801.jpg
I completed this project in a day also! It is so addicting!

~T~

Leave a Reply

