Estate sale finds…

Standard

When I started working on furniture I was curious where people found their pieces to work on. My first piece was just a dumb luck find on our local FB garage sale site. I use Craigslist but often get beat out because I can’t drop everything and go get it that instant.

So…after more research I learned that a lot of people frequent estate sales. Lots of older, sturdy furniture just begging to be made over can be found at estate sales. I started stalking following a local estate sale service on Facebook and saw some pieces they posted online. I happened to be free that day so I ran over there. Sadly the pieces I went for were either sold or not in good repair when I got there 😦

Instead I found this little nightstand

20130425-201259.jpg

My youngest claimed it as soon as I got home and I decided I would paint it in Annie Sloan Old White and distress it for her. I sealed it with Annie Sloan clear wax.

What do you think?

20130425-201504.jpg

I think I can’t wait to hit up the next estate sale 🙂

~T~

Leave a Reply

