Do-over

Standard

As much fun as I’ve had making over new (to me) pieces, it’s even more fun when someone loves something I did.

When my mom came here to attend Dumpster Diva’s class with me she took a liking to my little table I did here. So…she took it home with her 🙂

Then I had an empty space next to my sofa. So I began a search again for another table. I found this one on Craigslist:

20130429-224809.jpg

And I decided to paint it to match the first piece I ever did which sits proudly behind my sofa. I used Annie Sloan chalk paint and Minwax dark walnut stain as a glaze. I sealed it with poly:

20130429-225015.jpg
And it moved right in:

20130429-225035.jpg

I guess I should start looking for pieces I can sell, since more of my pieces have ended up in my house than not! Although I do currently have a garage full of client pieces I am working on. Casa de Cass designs is moving full speed ahead!

~T~

Leave a Reply

